help_outline Skip to main content

News Blog

49th Annual Juried Exhibition Winners

Published on 4/12/2019

We are very proud of our 49th Annual Exhibition, juried by M. E. (Mike) Bailey which will be displayed at the Historic Arkansas Museum in downtown Little Rock through July 7, 2019.  Our juror commented that the caliber of this show is equal to that of any national show. You will get only the faintest glimpse of the quality of the pieces in the show from the beautiful catalog and photo album on our Annual Juried Exhibition page.  You must experience it in person! Congratulations to the new 2019 MSW Signature members (Gary Johnson and Gary Simmons) and to the recently named Diamond members (Catherine Caldwell, Jeannie Knod Edwards, Virginia Haines, Monika Pate, and Luanne Stone) And a big THANK YOU to the hard-working chairs of this show Donna Twyford and Lyn Whaley and their committee and Peyton Bishop of Ways and Means.  

It goes without saying how proud we are of those who took home the awards: Donna Twyford, Gold; Judi Coffey, Silver; Gary Johnson, Bronze; L.S. Eldridge, MSW Presidents award; Kathryn Wedge, Jaquelyn Kaucher 1st Timer Award; Richard Stephens, Austin & Gloria Wiggins Memorial Award; David Belling, Artists and Biologists Unite for Nature (ABUN) award; Matthew Bird, Blick Artist Materials Award; Gary Simmons, Arkansas Artist Materials Award; Virginia Haines, Cheap Joe’s Materials Award; Selma F. Blackburn, Carolyn Baker Award; Catherine Caldwell, AR League of Artists Award; Valdoris Wright, Doris Williamson Mapes award; Daven Anderson, Bill Lewis Memorial Award; and Lance Hunter, Lydia Merkle Memorial Award.

Photos by: Jerry Blackburn

Exhibition Catalog
2019 AJE Opening Slider 1